Friday, March 15, 2013

Chess SCAM on the Internet Alert!

A scammer created a fake online chess learning website (http://polgarchessacademy.devhub.com) using my name, bio, and pictures and linked it to a legitimate Chess Academy in Australia. I alerted that Australian company and the owner confirmed to me that he knew nothing about it and is also a victim of this scam

I am trying to track down this scammer. If any of you know how to find this individual, please let me know. I do not want a con-artist like this to be able to take advantage of members of our chess community.

Thank you!
Susan

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

Well, it might be too obvious but on the contact page it says:

Phone: +447024036345

chat with Anthony Dangerfield

anthonydangerfield45@yahoo.com

may be a red herring of course

Anonymous said...

Posting a direct link to the scam will probably raise its profile in a Google search. I would remove the direct link (or have it not be an active link).

Anonymous said...

Also on facebook, go check it out.