Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Danish Championship 2013

The Danish National Chess Championship 2013 is taking place from March 23rd to April 1st at the Konventum, Gl Hellebækvej 70, 3000 Helsingør.

It is a 10 player single round robin to determine the National Champion of this year. The rating average is 2473 Elo points.

The time control used is 100 minutes for the first 40 moves, plus 50 minutes for the next 20 moves, plus 15 minutes for the rest of the game, with 30 seconds increments from the first move.

The winner of the event will take 10,000 Danish Krone home (approx. 1,800 US dollars).

GM Sune Berg Hansen is the first seed.

Official website


1GMHansen Sune BergDEN2559
2GMPalo DavorDEN2545
3GMSchandorff LarsDEN2508
4GMRasmussen Allan StigDEN2500
5IMAndersen MadsDEN2483
6IMZiska Helgi DamFAI2461
7IMPedersen Christian KyndelDEN2445
8IMAntonsen MikkelDEN2441
9GMKristiansen JensDEN2434

Akdag DaraDEN2254

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

A great chess nation.