Sunday, March 24, 2013

Yevseev wins 86th St. Petersburg Chess Championship

GM Denis Yevseev took the winner’s trophy at the 86th Saint Petersburg Chess Championship that took place on 11th – 21st March, 2013 at the Russian cultural capital.

After going the entire distance without a loss, the winner scored 9 points. Silver medalist was Evgeny Levin, who finished half a point behind. Bronze went for Aleksey Goganov with 7.5 points. Rating favorite Valerij Popov finished fourth with 7 points.

The event was a single round robins with 12 players. The classical time control of 90 min for 40 moves + 30 min (and 30 sec increment) was used.

The games can be replayed at the official website.

Final Standings:

1GM Denis Yevseev25369,0
2GM Evgeny Levin25088,5
3IM Aleksey Goganov25567,5
4GM Valerij Popov25577,0
5Kirill Alekseenko24475,5
6Vasily Usmanov23695,0
7Sergei Lobanov21485,0
8FM Anatoly Donskov23004,0
9Andrey Vunder22714,0
10IM Ruslan Kashtanov23513,5
11German Bazeev23393,5
12FM Pavel Martynov23393,5

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Nice score.