Monday, June 23, 2014

1st Annual Asian Chess Excellence Awards – Video

After the conclusion of the FIDE World Rapid and Blitz Championships in Dubai, there was a ceremony of the 1st Annual Asian Chess Excellence Awards.

The winners are Viswanathan Anand, Yu Yangyi and Le Quang Liem. The prizes were awarded by FIDE President Kirsan Ilyumzhinov and Continental President for Asia Sheikh Sultan Bin Khalifa Al-Nehyan.

Vijay Kumar has the video from the ceremony, including a brief statement by Anand.


Anonymous said...

Why no Nakamura?

Anonymous said...

Nakamura doesn't want to face all these patsies, it's only a waste of time. If Karjacking, Caruana and Aronian or Carlsen plays he might as well consider playing.